Blueberry and Hazelnut Blondies

My Blondie recipe has been adapted from a Raspberry and Macadamia nut Blondie version which I can’t find in my baking books so unfortunately I can’t credit the author.  The combination of juicy blueberries and very crunchy hazelnuts is a combination I’ve never seen before and its rather appealing.

Blueberries Hazelnuts and white chocolate

Blueberry and Hazelnut Blondies

100g White chocolate
100g Butter
2 large eggs
200g Light muscovado sugar
110g Plain flour
50g Blueberries
50g Whole hazelnuts chopped in half
100g White chocolate chips

I preheat my oven to 175 degree celsius and line a 20cm x 20cm square tin, as per my P-Nutter brownie recipe and all my brownie recipes.

I start by melting the chocolate and butter together (in the microwave for about 40 seconds does it) and in a separate bowl I lightly whisk the sugar and eggs.  Once the butter and chocolate mix has cooled slightly I mix it into the sugar and egg mix followed by the flour.  A couple of folds and then I add the blueberries, hazelnuts and chocolate chips.  In this instance I used Callebaut white chocolate chips which are very easy to eat handfuls of whilst baking.  Mix until well combined and add to square tin.  I cooked these for 25 minutes, checked them for browning and wobble and then put them back in for another 5-7 minutes.  I find that Blondies take a lot longer to cook than brownie. This picture is after 25 minutes and the colour on top  is golden but too light in the middle and the wobble was too much.

blondie in tin

blondie crustflavoursblondie

They have a thin crust on top and a biscuit crust on the bottom.

These pictures are straight out of the oven and the Blondies are still very hot and gooey.

gooey

big blondie

My husband and his colleagues will benefit from this bake…..

blondie square

Thank you for reading

flavours

One response to “Blueberry and Hazelnut Blondies

  1. Pingback: White Chocolate Cranberry Macadamia Blondies - Can't Stay Out Of The Kitchen·

Leave a Reply

