Welcome to my baking blog

Hello everyone, welcome to my new blog about my favorite subject and pass time – baking.  I think I’ve been spurred on to blog by an unwitting comment from my brother.  I recently asked him if I may make his fiancée and daughter birthday cakes this summer.  His initial was response was “cakey flavoured cake”.  Helpful…..

Further probing concluded with orange, mint or toffee. I’ve never made a cake with any of these flavours so it got me thinking maybe I should use google to get some ideas.  After all I can’t call myself a “home baker” unless I’ve tried a wide array of cakes.  This search was the start of something big, many notes later and I realised that there is so much more that I need to test and experiment with and so the blog is born to record my “work”.

Leave a Reply

