Meaning of this blog name

I chose the name The After School Cake Tin because I recall my love of sweet treats from my childhood years and dipping into the cake tin.  At home when I was a young we often had a cake tin with something sweet inside, my favorite being carrot cake.  Visiting my granny for “tea” would always be a treat as she was and possibly still is an amazing baker and very accomplished in her wide repertoire of cakes, puddings and bread goodies. I want my boys to have fond memories of their family cake tin when they are older so my new goal is always to have something in the cake tin worth taking a bite or two of.  After all by the time they are teenagers I want to have perfected many favorites of theirs so I’d better get started.

Leave a Reply

